Board Leadership

Board Leaders

Chairman, California Board of Advisors (to be selected in 2017)

Chuck Clayton, Chairman, Texas Board of Advisors

Advisors to Boards and Councils

International Board

Founding Chairman and Chairman Emeritus  

Honorary Trustees

Trustees Emeriti

Chairman Emeritus and Immediate Past Chairman  

Founding Trustees

** Of Cherished Memory

ICAN Advisory Council

National Board of Advisors

International Leadership Council

International Physicians Advisory Council


Björn Brücher, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS

Surgical Oncology Council

  • Robert H. Tamis, M.D., Chairman
  • Björn Brücher, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS, Chairman
  • Jeffrey M. Farma, MD, Surgical Oncology
  • Richard J. Gray, MD, Surgical Oncology
  • Barbara A. Pockaj, MD, Surgical Oncology
  • Abby B. Siegel, M.D.
  • Serife Simsek MD, Surgical Oncology
  • Rui Wang, MD, General Surgery

Medical Oncology Council

  • John S. Link, MD, Chairman
  • Linda Benaderet, DO, Medical Oncology
  • Mitesh Borad, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Matthew Borst, MD, Gynecologic Oncology
  • Andrew J. Buresh, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Michael S. Gordon, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Lanny Hecker, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Jeffrey D. Isaacs, MD, Hematology/Oncology
  • Han-Ting Lin, MD, Oncology, Special Advisor, Asia
  • Robert A. Nagourney, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Michael S. Roberts, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Ashish Sangal, MD, Medical Oncology

Radiation Oncology Council

  • Nicholes E. Flores, MD, Chairman
  • Coral Quiet, MD

Radiology Council

  • Greg Goldstein, MD, Chairman
  • Gulab Shah, MD
  • John Simon, MD
  • Michele West, MD

Radiogenomics Council

  • Ronald S. Korn, MD, PhD, Chairman

Interventional Radiology Council

  • Charlie O. Nutting, D.O., Chairman

Anatomic Pathology and Molecular Diagnostics Council

  • Anthony M. Magliocco, MD, Chairman
  • Arthur Sitelman, MD, Special Advisor, Pathology Issues
  • E. Robert Wassman, MD, FAAP, FACMG, Senior Advisor, Genomics
  • Qingmei Xie, MD, Special Advisor, Hematopathology

Special Advisors

  • Larry Bans, MD, Urology and Prostate Cancer Issues
  • Paul Bloch, MD, Urology
  • Joseph Brenner, MD
  • Maryam Hasan, M.D., Internal Medicine  
  • Shaheen Lakhan, MD, PhD, Neurology
  • Peggy Myers, DDS, Dentistry
  • Ed Perrin, MD, Geriatric Issues
  • Amanda Quarshie, MD, Special Advisor, Africa
  • Daniel Remen, MD, Special Advisor, Pain Management and Rehabilitative Medicine
  • Svetlana R. Rubakovic, MD, FACP, Special Advisor, Melanoma
  • Daniel Rubin, ND, Complementary and Alternative Medicine/Integrative Oncology
  • Valerie Sorkin-Wells, MD, Gynecology
  • Lisa Jo Stearns, MD, Anesthesiology and Supportive Care Issues

Biomarkers Council

Biotech Council

Scientific Advisory Council

Patients Council

** Of Cherished Memory

Clinical Oncology Research Advisory Council (CORAC)

Planned Giving Council

Attorneys' Council

Latino Advisory Council

Honorary Chairmen, California Board of Advisors

Members, California Board of Advisors   

Friends of ICAN Leadership (in formation)

ICAN Advisory Council

Liberty Mutual Golf Invitational 2015 

Immediate Past Chairmen,  
Liberty Mutual Invitational

  • Jason Gard, 2014
  • Gail M. Curry, 2013
  • Rob Maver and Robert Schlosser, 2012
  • Eugene B. Shapiro, 2011
  • Jim Grant, 2010

ICAN Northern California Golf Invitational
Monday, September 21, 2015 at Napa Valley Country Club 

Honorary Chairmen, Friends of ICAN, California

ICAN Dance 2015!

ICAN Tennis Tournament 2016

Celebrity Corvette Calendar in memory of Kim Ian Madsen
(A Special Project of ICAN's Kim Ian Madsen Prostate Cancer Program)

Theatre 2015 Event Committee

Salon Concerts and Chef Series Committee 2015-2016 Season

Lobbying and Legislation

Leadership Development and Speakers Bureau

Media and PR


Independent Certified Public Accountants and Bookkeeping Services


Virtual Office/Foundation Advisor

Leadership Development, Strategic Planning Resources, and ICAN Mentoring Programs



This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.

Search only trustworthy HONcode health websites:

Federal Tax I.D.: EIN 86-0818253 | CA Registry of Charitable Trusts: CT0208668 | WA Charities: 37195